Signed, Sealed, Delivered.

Two of my classmates and I who spent the summer in Boston had a weekly tradition: find a reasonable, but highly-touted, restaurant in the area and go there for dinner.  Given my hectic UCF schedule, our dinner dates could occur on Sunday, Saturday, really…any day that the Black Eyed Peas call out.  Wine was shared, food was debated, but all in all it was a fantastic glimpse into the lives we all harbored when not inundated with class, recruiting, and other etc.’s.  These two classmates were also following along during my final day with UCF.  As my exit interview approached and the anticipation mounted, they were eagerly tapping away at their emails as well — and as soon as the bad-news-at-the-time broke, they were the first ones I emailed.

So, I guess it’s no surprise that we three (plus one significant other) found ourselves at an Ann Arbor downtown restaurant last night, continuing our tradition of seeking out new, trendy eats, chatting about life and work and everything in between.  But I decided to bring along a little surprise: my freshly arrived offer letter from Even Better Unnamed Consulting Firm (EBUCF). Garnished with a glass of wine, I signed my letter alongside the people that watched me endure, first-hand, the trials and tribulations of the summer — they, next to my parents, best understood the challenges I faced, and I couldn’t think of two people that I would have rather celebrated this with.

So, yup.  Signed, sealed, delivered.  Recruiting’s done, and a few more months of anticipation, bar crawls, and (oh yeah, those) classes awaits.

5 Responses to Signed, Sealed, Delivered.

  1. amish says:

    Congrats man! I bunch of friends are going through the consulting motions right now and I know how tough it is this year. Enjoy the year!

  2. JulyDream says:

    Congrats!! Very exciting. 🙂

  3. S says:

    Congratulations!! Enjoy the rest of bschool 🙂

  4. Now that must have been a great feeling!

  5. […] ‘10 M@ officially ended his recruiting season by signing his offer letter at a fancy restaurant with friends. McCombs ‘10 Paragon2Pieces felt the pressure of the the […]

Leave a Reply

