I Hope This Says It All :: M-TREK Colorado 2008

They say that leadership is a two-way street…Well, I don’t know who “they” are, but it sounds appropriate, and there was no greater display of that observation than what we had this past week in Colorado.

During the twenty-hour car ride with one of my co-leaders, we discussed our expectations, fears, and hopes for our M-Trek, and one area of consensus was the hope that all our Trekkers would be at least somewhat flexible. Hey, it’s not bad to harbor wishful thinking, especially after returning from an intense summer.

And we weren;t the least bit disappointed. Moreover, I discovered something even more humbling: these Ross kids get better and better. As they, first apprehensively then more openly, recollected their career and personal highlights to us, I once again returned to that state of humility I first experienced when getting admitted off the waitlist. I truly am blessed to be in Ann Arbor, surrounded by a giant-sized handful of passionate young people, and this was the exact place and time for me to remember such things.

4 Responses to I Hope This Says It All :: M-TREK Colorado 2008

  1. Oren says:

    Sounds like a lot of fun. Good luck in your first days of upcoming school/RLI.
    If I’m not mistaken and you had Amit on the M-trek with you, tell him I said “Dash”.

  2. Josh Hohman says:

    Hi, my name is Josh, and I’m a recent Stanford GSB graduate. I’d like to offer your readers some helpful information. I recently surveyed my classmates, friends and colleagues, and asked them to discuss their application strategies, as well as advice for entering MBA students, for Stanford, Harvard, Columbia, and Kellogg. I compiled the responses into a FREE 21-page report available at http://www.ExpertCollective.com. Stanford MBA applicants tell me that the information is really helpful in filling-out their essays with detailed and specific information, while the entering first-years appreciate the advice on how to make best use of the 2 years at business school. I’d love to have you review the full version of the report (80+ pages) if you think you’re readers might be interested. Please send me an email at josh@expertcollective if you’d like me to email you a copy to review for your blog.

    Best wishes for your success!

    Josh Hohman
    Stanford MBA 2005
    http://www.ExpertCollective.com

  3. […] Chicago with big MBA dreams. Ross ‘09 M@ was equally appreciative of the last year and had a great time on his Colorado M-TREK. After more than a month without a post HBS ‘09 CS surfaced with beautiful pictures around […]

Leave a Reply

