MAP 2008: AKA “Oh HELL Yeah!”

I don’t know how it happened, and I’m not gonna ask any questions.  I just know that I somehow snagged my top choice for MAP, and it’ll take me to the continent I’ve been desperately trying to hit up for the past few years.

I’ll be working with Microsoft in Johannesburg, South Africa, for five weeks, with possible side trips to Ghana and Senegal.  We’ll be helping them develop an NGO capacity-building model and having a super sweet time…

ooooooh, I’m giddy. 🙂

5 Responses to MAP 2008: AKA “Oh HELL Yeah!”

  1. JulyDream says:

    CONGRATS!! All the worrying and look at you… ROCKSTAR! 😀 CHEERS.

  2. Deadhedge says:

    I managed to make it to Capetown twice while at b-school. Since you’re in South Africa, I would definitely hit up Capetown, Robbens Island, the wine country around there, and Table Mountain.

    Have fun in Joberg.

  3. Mom & Dad says:

    Moby,
    Once again persistence and prayer have come through for you. It was not much fun to share your anguish but we’re glad to share your joy. We’ll miss you for those five weeks, so a least send a postcard once in awhile.
    Love, Mom & Dad

  4. ARS says:

    If you make it to Ghana – hit me up… I’ve got a couple can’t miss stops for you in one of the most beautiful/friendly countries in the world… it’s amazing…

Leave a Reply

