Invited To Interview!!

….with the Peace Corps.

It’s always interesting when your backup plan gets more attention, isn’t it. 

I mentioned in an email last evening that, simply put, I’m exhausted.  Maybe it’s from the seventeen folks we had at the house yesterday, or the announcement of continuous struggles amongst my friends, or the fact that my schedule is now grinding at a blinding pace.  Maybe it’s the fact that I’m still walking on a thin film of uncertainty about where I’ll be in six months.  Nevertheless…it wears you down sometimes. 

I reminisce often about the long March of 2006 — ah, that Caesaresque March — and I recall dreading this year’s, wondering if I’d experience the same incessant letdowns.  No, this March was a hopeful yet uncertain one, as many shoelaces were left untied.  How will April fare?  We’ll see.

Keep holding out hope, everyone.

“A long December and there’s reason to believe
Maybe this year will be better than the last…

The smell of hospitals in winter
And the feeling that its all a lot of oysters, but no pearls
All at once you look across a crowded room
To see the way that light attaches to a girl…

And its one more day up in the canyon
And its one more night in Hollywood
Its been so long since Ive seen the ocean…

I guess I should.”

Counting Crows, “A Long December”

4 Responses to Invited To Interview!!

  1. Juggler says:

    That’s really nice! All the Best.

    It’s a pity you have to be a US citizen to do the awesome work peace corps does…

  2. mba_salsera says:

    Awesome! I considered doing the Peace Corps as well but I have too many reponsibilities here, the most important of which is my four legged, furry child (others refer to him as a dog) 🙂 I couldn’t leave him for 2 years. I tell him regularly that he is the only reason I am still in this countr 😉 Good luck with teh Peace Corps interview! My boss is a corps alumni and she has told me some amazing stories about her experiences.

  3. Lauren says:

    you little tease! you had me thinking haas for a second!
    congrats on the PC i-view invite! stellar 🙂

    L!

  4. asiangal says:

    The Peace Corps? Cool … best of luck with that, and your b-school applications should you decide to reapply.

    Thanks for your comment on my blog by the way, what’s your fantastic recommender story? =)

Leave a Reply

