Fridays From The Frontline: Clear Admit Hates Me

(Note: This post should be taken with the same seriosity…seriousness…seriousism as this…much love to my homies over in the CA crib :))

Dear Clear Admit,

I[we] just saw the recent nominations for Best Applicant Blogger, and I[we] have only one response:

You turd burgers.  I’m[we’re] so mad right now, I[we] could punch your kidney, let it heal slightly, and then punch it again.

I[we] think you’ve TOTALLY underestimated the amount of time and effort I[we]’ve put into the incessant snark that’s vomited onto this webspace each fortnight.  Do you realize how long it took me[us] to convince my[our] mom that posing for this photo — in the middle of London, nonetheless — would be the perfect remedy to the post-retirement blues?  Do you think I[we] just…come up with these things while [collectively] reading Harper’s Bazarre and Cosmo on my[our] couch at home?

No. NO!  I[we] take great, great pride in my[our] ability to go Carlos Mencia on the MBA Blogworld!  Inspiration for the mom photo?  Godzilla.  Kickball tournament?  Seven year-old child.  I[we] spent countless minutes coming up with ideas to copy, you know!

See, look at me[us].  I’m so frazzled I[we] can’t stop referring to my[our]self[ves] in the third person.  You’ve scuttled my[our] skillet o’ vittles!!

[kaff kaff] OK, better now. 

Oh, so you say I don’t give out enough advice on the application front, eh?  Perish the thought!  I offer some quite a bit INCESSANT information on the GMAT preparation philosophy I employ!  Example?

Do: Make sure you participate in a healthy, relaxed extracurricular activity the eve before your exam.

DON’T: Schedule your exam THE DAY OF THE MICHIGAN-NOTRE DAME FOOTBALL GAME, THE DAY THE IRISH GOT PWNED. [Woo Benny Hill Theme!]

As you can see, my advice is indispens….um, good!  I demand…no, I STRONGLY ENCOURAGE a recount, like, now.  If you don’t….I WILL come after you.

Love,
Rainierism[s]

3 Responses to Fridays From The Frontline: Clear Admit Hates Me

  1. Blake says:

    HAHAHA! Love that walrus pic! 😀 I feel your pain dude. Well, not really. But I felt something similar when applying for college in High School. 😉

  2. […] reviewing my resume. I also used Clear Admit’s Blog and school reviews, despite getting royally snubbed by the BoB Awards (don’t worry guys and girls, me and my skillet o’ vittles are totally […]

  3. […] Note: Rainierisms is fully aware that September 19th is the officially-recognized “Talk Like a Pirate” Day, but we figured this special occasion called for a bit of early […]

Leave a Reply

