Because Apples to Apples Isn’t a Guilty Pleasure, Okay?!

Last night at Community Group we discussed the concept of Lenten sacrifice; as a person who’s engaged in fasting from food and other contraband (read: lunchtime rounds of Hungry Hungry Hippos), I’ve never actually followed the 40-day protocol.

Today…that changes.  As of 8:22 Pacific Time, I have made my last quick run-through of the BusinessWeek forums until, uhhh…forty days past today.  And according to GirlyGirl, ’tis the season to add something to my life as a result: “This should increase your life expectancy by at least two years!”

I think it’s perfect timing, really, because I’d be becoming a borderline neurotic if I spent my free time in Hong Kong checking the B-Dubs.  Gruuuuugh.

One Response to Because Apples to Apples Isn’t a Guilty Pleasure, Okay?!

  1. asiangal says:

    Haha, that’s a pretty funny thing to give up this Lenten season … Bweek forums! Best of luck with your remaining applications! =)

Leave a Reply

